Back to it.

Wonderful story, well-written too!

Oh, Cholula

 mnlandscape

I’ve just returned from a trip to the tundra of Minnesota, which was largely perfect other than there being a distinct lack of Choface for the week. After 2 months of being on our own, I daydreamed about being able to bring her with so I could have a “check up” lesson with Kt. Sadly, horses are not terribly portable, so a daydream that remains.

There have been a few major turning points in moving Cholula to a barn where I am riding by myself most of the time.

1. Not only am I capable of riding and exercising Cho,  I am capable of improving her and continuing her training.

I really am in a place where riding with occasional instruction is ok (not ideal, but not the end of the world). Cholula has honestly improved in all things in the past 2 months, from her lateral work to…

View original post 467 more words

Leave a Reply

