“She’s not quite right”

Wonderful story about a woman who loves her horse!!

Oh, Cholula

 I feel like I am turning into one of those owners that I can’t stand (and more importantly, drives my mostly retired vet, who lives in Minnesota yet continues to hear from me, crazy).

The owners I speak of automatically assume that there is something physically wrong with their horse whenever a training problem arises. It’s never their training methods or how they ride or the fact that the horse is trying to tell you that if he has to do another solid 30 minutes of 20 meter circles he may kill you. There must be something wrong. He’s not quite right. It’s the saddle, he needs a supplement, he needs drugs.

I am usually on the other end of the spectrum. It’s almost always a training issue. Cho isn’t moving off of my legs? Training issue. Cho objects to moving sideways? Training issue.

…But I’ve noticed that in spite…

View original post 566 more words

Leave a Reply

